Clwydian Way

Google Maps Open Source Maps

Statistics and Files
Start: Prestatyn
Distance: 117 miles (189 km)
Grid Ref: SJ061838
Climbing: 5,565 metres
Walk time: 48-58 hours
Days: 7-11

Ordnance Survey Explorer Map (1:25,000)

Summary: The Clwydian Way is a long distance walk in North Wales which is mainly within the County of Denbighshire though it does have parts of the way in the neighbouring regions of Conwy and Flintshire. It was developed as a Millennium project by David Hollett of the Ramblers. Being a circular walk it can be started anywhere though associated guidebooks show the walk starting in the coastal town of Prestatyn. From here the Clwydian Way goes via Trelawnyd, Rhuallt, Tremeirchion, Bodfari, Llangwyfan, Moel Famau, Cilcain, Loggerheads Country Park, Maeshafn, Eryrys, Llandegla, Llangollen, Rhewl, Llantysilio Mountain, Carrog, Afon Dee Valley, Corwen, Bettws Gwerfil Goch, Afon Alwen, Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr, Llyn Brenig, Llyn Aled, Aled Isaf, Llansannan, Bryn Rhyd-yr-Arian, Henllan, Denbigh, Dyffryn Clwyd, St Asaph, Dyserth and Meliden. In general the first half of the walk concentrates on the Clwydian Hills and while the return half has some hilly sections too it also explores the rich lowlands.

Useful Links:
The Clwydian Way Guide Book
Clwydian Way website
Long Distance Walkers Association

Feedback and Suggestions: To suggest a link for inclusion on a this page please complete the Walking Englishman Feedback Form. Thank you.

Copyright © 2003-2023 Walking Englishman. All rights reserved.

Ordnance Survey

Facebook Twitter You Tube Linked In Google +
Facebook Twitter You Tube Linked In Google +