Durham Round

Google Maps Open Source Maps

Statistics and Files
Start: City of Durham
Distance: 164 miles (263 km)
Grid Ref: NZ270426
Climbing: 4,450 metres
Walk time: 70-80 hours
Days: 10-14

Ordnance Survey Explorer Map (1:25,000)

Summary: The Durham Round is a walking route which generally follows the boundary of County Durham. Places visited on the walk which begins and ends in the City of Durham include Sherburn, High Pittington, South Hetton, Seaham, Durham Coast National Nature Reserve, Castle Eden, Station Town, Wynyard Woodland Park, Thorpe Thewles, Stillington, Bishopton, Sadbergh, Middleton One Row, Girsby, Neasden, Hurworth-on-Tees, Croft-on-Tees, Stapleton, Blackwell, Low Coniscliffe, High Coniscliffe, Piercebridge, Gainford, Whorlton, Bowes, Baldersdale, Lunedale, Teesdale, High Force, Cow Green Reservoir, Weardale, Westgate, Rookhope, Consett, Leadgate, Annfield Plain, Stanley, Beamish, Chester-le-Street and Great Lumley.

Useful Links:
The Durham Round: A Challenge to Walkers
Long Distance Walkers Association

Feedback and Suggestions: To suggest a link for inclusion on a this page please complete the Walking Englishman Feedback Form. Thank you.

Copyright © 2003-2023 Walking Englishman. All rights reserved.
Facebook Twitter You Tube Linked In Google +